ENTERTAINMENT

Niall Horan is putting on a live-streamed concert, here’s how you can watch it

And it's for such a good cause too!

Is Niall Horan the sweetest member of One Direction? Look he’s got tough competition with Harry Styles but after this recent news, we think it might be closer than you think! The former boy band member is putting on a special live virtual gig at the Royal Albert Hall—look, it’s not a One Direction reunion, but still!

Horan’s concert is also for a wonderful cause: he’s raising money for his touring crew after the pandemic forced him to cancel his ‘Nice To Meet Ya’ tour this year. Plus, all the profits from the show will also be shared with the #WeNeedCrew relief fund, to benefit the wider industry who have been out of work during this year.

“My stage manager is working on a building site currently,” he explained to the BBC. “A couple of lads are working in Tesco and Sainsbury’s. If there’s no touring, they don’t have a job. They’ve been left behind.”

Horan broke the news via his social media, sharing a sweet video of him at the iconic music venue in London. “I’m sooo happy to share that I’ll be playing a special livestream show from London’s legendary @royalalberthall on 7th November,” he captioned the post.

“This is something I’m incredibly passionate about as live events are something we all love and miss,” he wrote, before going on to explain how important the cause is to him. “Until we are able to return I want to shine a light on the incredible crew members of our touring world that make those events possible and whose livelihoods have been severely affected by Covid-19 and the lack of financial support to self-employed Arts World members.⁣”

“I’m putting on this gig to try and raise awareness of the immense value they bring to an industry enjoyed by so many, and do something to help them and their families. I ask all you guys to support them with me and buy a ticket if you can, and I encourage all artists to do the same.⁣” Okay, this is so, so sweet and important.

“I’m going to put on a show for you and I promise you will love it,” ended his message to his fans.

How to watch Niall Horan’s livestream concert in Australia

Now, if you’re ready to see your boy back on the stage with his band (not that the sweet acoustic videos on his IG weren’t cute), we’ve got the details.

Tickets will be available from niallhoran.com and set you back less than $30 AUD. 

Per Capital FM, these are the livestream times for Horan’s concert:

Livestream #1: UK, Ireland & Europe (8pm GMT, 9pm CET)
Livestream #2: North America (East Coast) & Central/South America (8pm EST, 10pm ART/BRT)
Livestream #3: North America (West Coast) (8pm PST)
Livestream #4: Australia, New Zealand & Asia (Sunday 8th November – 8pm AEDT, 10pm NZDT, 6pm JST & KST)

And if you wanna support the industry a little closer to home? We’d suggest a donation to Support Act, which is delivering COVID crisis release funds in Australia.

Related stories