According to Instagram, ‘Restrict’, “Is designed to empower you to quietly protect your account while still keeping an eye on a bully.”
Basically, you can restrict people’s comments on your posts by swiping left. When Restrict launches, you’ll also be able to monitor trolls through the Privacy tab in settings or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict.
Once Restrict is enabled, the bully will be the only person who can see their comment on your post.
If you are on the receiving end of this trolling and want to see what they’ve left there you can do that too, by clicking on their comment and tapping “See Comment”.
From there you can either keep it, or chuck it in the bin where it belongs.
So when does it come into effect?
‘Restrict’ has officially launched, so say bye-bye to the haters because ain't nobody got time for that.